# Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager review (2026): price, rating, what it teaches

> Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager: composite 60.5 of 100, $5,230 (EUR 4,555) one-off, 12 of 13 curriculum flags confirmed. Checked September 2026.

URL: https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/121watt-certified-geo-manager/

Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager review: a certificate program program on Vendor academy from 121WATT / Weiden Business School, taught by Patrick Klingberg, Sarah-Yasmin Hennessen, Alin Radulescu, Alexander Holl, Stephan Czysch, ranked 3 of 4 German programs with a composite of 60.5 at medium confidence, evidence tier B (checked 18 September 2026).

Price $5,230 (EUR 4,555) one-off (checked 18 Sep 2026). Rating: 4.9 of 5 from NaN reviews on 121WATT (checked 18 Sep 2026). No member or enrolment count is published (checked 18 Sep 2026). Curriculum: 12 of 13 tracked flags confirmed, 1 confirmed absent, 0 unverified.

## Verdict

By Editorial team. Opinion within the published method; every figure is from the record below.

Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager sits at rank 3 of 4 on the other-languages hub, at medium confidence and evidence tier B. The strongest figure is a 4.9 of 5 participant rating, published on the provider's own site with no review count and no dated testimonials. Third-party review volume is zero. Curriculum coverage is wide: GEO, LLM citations, structured data and AI crawler access are all confirmed, while AEO is not taught. At $5,229.60 one-off, this is a training-budget purchase. It fits German-speaking practitioners whose employer pays and who want the Weiden Business School certificate. Anyone self-funding a first look at AI search should buy cheaper first.

### Who it fits

-   German-speaking in-house SEOs with an employer training budget
-   Agency staff who need a named certificate for client-facing work
-   Learners who want live seminars and an oral exam

### Who should skip it

-   Self-funded learners testing whether AI search matters yet
-   Anyone who needs English-language delivery
-   Buyers who want independent third-party reviews before paying

## Score breakdown

Composite 60.5 of 100, rubric v1, evidence tier B, medium confidence (48 of 67 attributes confirmed, checked 18 Sep 2026). The score measures public evidence about a program (what is published, what learners say, how current it is), not teaching quality.

[AI SEO course scoring methodology](/methodology/): weights, evidence ladder, confidence rule and what was checked and not found for every program. Every price in context: [AI SEO course cost](/ai-seo-course-cost/).

| Dimension | Weight | Score | Points | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Satisfaction | 28%base 22% | 78 | 21.5 | 4.9 of 5 from NaN on 121WATT, shrunk toward the dataset mean over all rated programs (121watt has fewer than 2 rated programs) (4.649) with prior n 10 to 4.672; 3.5 scores 0. Checked 18 Sep 2026. |
| Volume | 16%base 13% | 0 | 0.0 | . Caps: undefined reviews, members. |
| Recency | 19%base 15% | 84 | 15.8 | Latest dated evidence: public discussion on 22 Jul 2026, 1.9 months before the cutoff of 18 Sep 2026; 2 dated events on record. |
| Sentiment | 0%base 20% | n/a | 0.0 | No independent public discussion or attributed review found (checked 2026-09-18) |
| Transparency | 25%base 20% | 57 | 14.3 | 4 of 7 checks met (checked 18 Sep 2026); not met: module or lesson count published, member or enrolment count published, testimonials or reviews carry dates. |
| Completeness | 13%base 10% | 72 | 9.0 | 48 of 67 tracked attributes confirmed (checked 18 Sep 2026). |

Weight redistribution (evidence ladder): sentiment (20%) to satisfaction, volume, recency, transparency, completeness.

## Facts

Each value carries its data label (provider-stated, observed, calculated), the date it was checked and its source. Unverified means the value could not be confirmed on a public page by the check date.

| Attribute | Value | Label | Checked | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Provider | 121WATT / Weiden Business School | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Instructor | Patrick Klingberg, Sarah-Yasmin Hennessen, Alin Radulescu, Alexander Holl, Stephan Czysch | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| Platform | Vendor academy | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Format | Certificate program: Modular live webinars or in-person seminars, oral Zoom exam, two certificates | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Level | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Language | German | observed | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Status | Live | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Price | $5,230 (EUR 4,555) one-offUSD converted at the ECB reference rate of 17 Sep 2026 | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Price note | Entry configuration: 4,555 EUR before VAT for 9 seminar days plus examination and certification | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Annual price | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Normalised monthly cost | $436 (one-off price amortised over 12 months) | calculated | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Pricing mechanism | One-off entry price based on the 9-day configuration; additional days can be selected within the 9–11-day range | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Instalments | true | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Regional pricing | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Team pricing | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Refund policy | Booking becomes binding from 14 days before the seminar; whole-program refund terms are not separately stated | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Course rating | 4.9 of 5 from NaN reviews on 121WATT | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Members or enrolled | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Launched | Unverified | unverified |  |  |
| Last dated content update seen | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Next cohort | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Access model | Individual scheduleWindow: start unverified to within 3 years of starting | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Update model | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Module count | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Lesson count | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Hours of video | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Time to complete | Usually 6 months; 3 months is possible | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Live call frequency | Per-program (9–11 selected one- or two-day live seminars plus oral Zoom exam) | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Live call day | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Live call timezone | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Support channel | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Instructor access | Direct | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Practical work | Assignments | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Certificate | Yes, accreditation: Weiden Business School / OTH Amberg-Weiden | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Community included | No | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Tools bundled | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Tools taught | DataForSEO, Rankscale, Peec AI, Model Context Protocol (MCP), Google Search Console, Google Analytics 4 (GA4), SISTRIX, Semrush, seogets, Screaming Frog, Chrome DevTools, Rich Results Test, Google Keyword Planner, Google Trends, Answer the Public, Ubersuggest, SEMrush Keyword Magic Tool, Ahrefs | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| AI platforms named | Google ai overviews, Google ai mode, Chatgpt, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Audience (provider-stated) | agencies, in house seo | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Provider ranks itself in a roundup | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Affiliate program | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Public case studies | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |

## Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager price and price history

Current price $5,230 (EUR 4,555) one-off (checked 18 September 2026). One dated observation on record, so no trend is shown. Entry configuration: 4,555 EUR before VAT for 9 seminar days plus examination and certification.

| Date | Amount | Model | Members at the time | Note | Seen | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 18 Sep 2026 | EUR 4,555 | One-off | unverified | Current published entry price; no verified Wayback snapshot was accessible | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |

### Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager refund policy

Booking becomes binding from 14 days before the seminar; whole-program refund terms are not separately stated. Published by the provider, checked 18 September 2026.

[\[1\]](#src-1)

## What Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager teaches

12 of 13 tracked curriculum flags are confirmed on public pages, 1 confirmed absent and 0 unverified (checked 18 September 2026). A confirmed flag means the provider's own curriculum or listing names the topic; the source is cited, the wording is not reproduced.

| Flag | Status | Label | Checked | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| GEO | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| AEO | No | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| LLM citations | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Entity SEO | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| AI visibility measurement | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Traditional SEO | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [4] |
| Links and off-page | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Local AI SEO | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [5] |
| Structured data | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [6] |
| AI crawler access | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [6] |
| Content for extraction | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [6] |
| Brand mentions and PR | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| AI workflows and automation | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |

## Reception

### Ratings by platform

| Platform | Rating | Reviews | Checked | Read the reviews |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 121WATT | 4.9 of 5 | NaN | 18 Sep 2026 | Read reviews on 121WATT |

Also checked with no course-level rating: trustpilot course, g2 course, reddit, YouTube, LinkedIn (checked 18 Sep 2026).

Company-level ratings, display only and never an input to the score: Trustpilot 4.6 (28), observed, seen 18 Sep 2026.

### What public discussion says

No independent public discussion or attributed review found (checked 2026-09-18)

## Cautions

Sourced facts from the caution checks (price consistency, page history, instructor identity, testimonial dating, self-ranking, certificate claims). Neutral by design: each line is what a public page shows, with its date.

1.  The seller publishes an entry price of 4,555 EUR before VAT for the 9-day configuration. Check 1, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[1\]](#src-1)
    
2.  The current URL path is /weiterbildung/geo-manager/ and the page title is Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager; no 2024 archive title was verified. Check 2, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[1\]](#src-1)
    
3.  The page names Alexander Holl, Alin Radulescu, Patrick Klingberg, Sarah-Yasmin Hennessen and Stephan Czysch, each with a public 121WATT profile. Check 3, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[1\]](#src-1)
    
4.  The program can start at any time and should be completed within 3 years; the page does not state a closed access window. Check 4, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[1\]](#src-1)
    
5.  The program page shows a 4.9/5 participant rating without an individual review date or dated course testimonials. Check 5, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[1\]](#src-1)
    
6.  The page says the Weiden Business School and 121WATT issue the two certificates; it does not name a separate accrediting body on the program page. Check 7, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[1\]](#src-1)
    
7.  The provider states that it receives no commissions from tool and software providers; no course affiliate commission was found. Check 8, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[7\]](#src-7)

## Compared with

### Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager alternatives

No cheaper program in the same format band and language is on record (checked 18 Sep 2026).

## Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager review: questions

How much does Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager cost?

The published entry configuration converts to $5,229.60 as a one-off payment, before VAT, which normalises to $435.80 per month across the expected duration. Price trend since the last check is none. Checked 18 September 2026. Selecting extra seminar days raises the total.

Does it have a refund policy?

The provider publishes booking terms rather than a money-back guarantee: Booking becomes binding from 14 days before the seminar; whole-program refund terms are not separately stated. Read the seminar-level cancellation window before you book, because that is the part the page actually commits to. Checked 18 September 2026.

Who teaches it?

Five named instructors appear on the program page: Patrick Klingberg, Alexander Holl, Stephan Czysch, Sarah-Yasmin Hennessen and Alin Radulescu. Each has a public profile with the provider. Klingberg's public SEO work goes back furthest of the group. Checked 18 September 2026.

What does the program cover?

Confirmed topics include GEO, LLM citations, entity SEO, AI visibility measurement, structured data, AI crawler access, content built for extraction, brand mentions and PR, plus AI workflows. AEO is recorded as not taught. Teaching is in German via live webinars and some Munich dates.

Is the certificate accredited?

The page states that the Weiden Business School and the provider issue two certificates after an oral Zoom exam. No separate accrediting body is named on the program page. Expected duration is Usually 6 months; 3 months is possible. Checked 18 September 2026.

## Sources

1.  [https://www.121watt.de/weiterbildung/geo-manager/](https://www.121watt.de/weiterbildung/geo-manager/)
    
2.  [https://www.121watt.de/profil/patrick-klingberg/](https://www.121watt.de/profil/patrick-klingberg/)
    
3.  [https://www.121watt.de/seminare/geo-seminar-fortgeschritten/](https://www.121watt.de/seminare/geo-seminar-fortgeschritten/)
    
4.  [https://www.121watt.de/seminare/seo-seminar](https://www.121watt.de/seminare/seo-seminar)
    
5.  [https://www.121watt.de/seminare/local-online-marketing-seminar/](https://www.121watt.de/seminare/local-online-marketing-seminar/)
    
6.  [https://www.121watt.de/seminare/technical-geo-seo-seminar/](https://www.121watt.de/seminare/technical-geo-seo-seminar/)
    
7.  [https://www.121watt.de/fakten/121watt-gmbh/](https://www.121watt.de/fakten/121watt-gmbh/)

Record last checked on 18 September 2026. Observation cutoff for the dataset: 18 September 2026. Source file: 44-121watt-certified-geo-manager.md.

Cite this

Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager: composite 60.5 of 100 (medium confidence), $5,230 (EUR 4,555) one-off, 4.9 of 5 from NaN reviews on 121WATT. AiSeoCourse Directory, 18 September 2026. https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/121watt-certified-geo-manager/ (CC BY 4.0).

HTML with the attribution link <p>Weiterbildung zum Certified GEO Manager: composite 60.5 of 100 (medium confidence), $5,230 (EUR 4,555) one-off, 4.9 of 5 from NaN reviews on 121WATT. <a href="https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/121watt-certified-geo-manager/">AiSeoCourse Directory</a>, 18 September 2026. Data: CC BY 4.0.</p>
